PSI Education
 Chakra Map
Classes & Workshops:
Classes & Workshops 

Chakra Map
Crown (High/Low)
3rd Eye
Heart (High/Low)Soul Center *
Ego/Solar Plexus
Root (High/Low)
* Under Construction 

Gift Senses:
Gift Sense List 

Online Manuals:
Online Manuals 

Online PSI Tests:
Online PSI Tests


What are Chakras and WHY are they so Important?

Chakras are simply the major energy "nodes" of the body. There are 7 major Chakras that we talk about on here... the Crown, 3rd Eye, Throat, Heart, Ego Center or Solar Plexus, Sacral and Root. They encompass the energy used in particular gift senses, can be utilized in shielding and healing, rituals, and can also, when not properly aligned or working, can cause illness in the individual. This is why when you are open (even people that are open and unaware), that Chakras are so important to be aware of... as like in your car, you have to have a tune-up every now and then to keep things running smoothly.

In our beginning classes we actually break them down into 9 major Chakras (splitting the Heart into the Higher Heart and the Lower Heart, and the Higher Root and the Lower Root). In our intermediate courses, we incorporate the second Crown Chakra, to make 10 main Chakras that we work with. The Hand's are utilized to push or manipulate energy, though, they are not technically considered Chakras.


Select which Chakra you would like to learn about.

Higher Crown ChakraLower Crown Chakra3rd Eye ChakraThroat ChakraHigher Heart ChakraLower Heart ChakraSoul Center (no information uploaded yet)Ego / Solar Plexus ChakraSacral ChakraHigher Root ChakraLower Root Chakra
(select the Chakra on the Picture above)


Pronunciation: 'chä-kr&, 'shä-, 'ch&-
Etymology: Sanskrit cakra, literally, wheel -- more at WHEEL
Date: 1888

any of several points of physical or spiritual energy in the human body according to yoga philosophy


The word chakra is Sanskrit for wheel or disk and signifies one of seven basic energy centers in the body. Each of these centers correlates to major nerve ganglia branching forth from the spinal column. In addition the chakras also correlate to levels of consciousness, archetypal elements, developmental stages of life, colors, sounds, body functions, and much, much more.




: © 1993 - 2009 Psinergy Networks : Designed by SchaOn : Privacy Policy :